is it just me?

23 02 2010

Every time I am driving under an overpass and there is someone walking or standing on the overpass above me, I gulp, hit the gas, mutter “please don’t please don’t” — and try to get out from under them as quickly as possible.

I’m always worried the person is a Jumper and is going to leap to their demise right in front of – or on top of – my car.

Because I’m not really sure if my insurance would cover that and yeesh, what a hassle that would be.  Also?  Messy.  Oh, and sad, because tragedy etcetera etcetera, but yeah.  Messy hassle.

Two questions:  A.)  Exactly how bad of a person does this make me?  and 2.)  Anyone else have this (or another) somewhat-irrational worry?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

