my life is glamorous

9 11 2010

Some things happened this past week.  Seriously glamorous things; things that usually only happen to celebrities.  Are you ready for this?  Shit this cool probably doesn’t even happen to Paris Hilton or George Clooney.  Okay, maybe George Clooney.

I got a check for $7,000 in the mail! And then I realized that the name on the “Pay to the order of line” was not mine, although the true recipient had the same last name as me.  GODDAMN YOU, COMMON LAST NAME.  Considered trying to deposit it anyway just to see what would happen.  Decided against it; I dislike prison cells.  My life as a broke-person continues.

We discovered bagged tuna! We meaning, my son and me.  You see, canned tuna has long been a source of tension between Taylor and I.  He loves tuna!  Wants to eat it all the time!  Since I am his mother (we assume) (tests remain inconclusive) (parentheses for fun) I am forced to be the one to open and drain the tuna for him.  The gagging I do when I get a whiff of the tuna-juice prevents me from making his favorite tuna concoction as often as he’d like.  With the discovery of this bagged tuna that has actually been around for years I’m just an idiot, which comes pre-drained, my darling son can enjoy tuna much more often, and I can enjoy not smelling tuna-juice.  TECHNOLOGY: AMAZING.

I started taking supplements! Because I am old.  It feels weird to go from not ever having to do anything to maintain your body and health to nearly constantly thinking about how this food will make you feel or how that quick movement will fuck your back for eternity.  I have been having this problem where I am constantly tired.  No amount of sleep or caffeine or exercise or sunlight was making a difference.  So I picked up some melatonin supplements and while I was in the aisle I just bought five other supplements, because, fuckit, I don’t do anything half-assed, so I may as well get Centrum Silver and Depends.  Fuck.  I can’t even remember what the point of this post was anymore.

 

 

Actions

Information

10 responses

9 11 2010
LittleBig

1. Dude, that’s just depressing.

2. Tuna smells like cat food to me. I’m not put off by it, but I sure as hell don’t want to put it in my mouth.

3. I hella take supplements and have conceded to the fact that my body is turning into the Old Woman I always truly was on the inside.

9 11 2010
Miss Ash

Congrats about the tuna thing.
It’s the simple things.

11 11 2010
sarcasmically

It really is.

9 11 2010
jtwhitaker

this post made me laugh for more reasons than one. not the least of which is, i can relate.

what has this year done to us? i seem to be rapidly aging. ick.

11 11 2010
sarcasmically

I think it’s the combination of stress and cold weather. It probably has nothing at all to do with my poor diet.

10 11 2010
Alice

i went from being a carefree 20-something to dislocating my ribs while getting into cars. so yeah. i hear you. i hate my old body.

11 11 2010
sarcasmically

dudette. how does that even happen? were you leaping through the window while the car was moving?

10 11 2010
LittleBig

I totally commented last night but my fucking comments keep disappearing into the ether. I hope this one posts at least.

Fuckshit.

10 11 2010
Scarlet

Let me know how the supplements work for the alertness bc I might have to copy.

11 11 2010
sarcasmically

I’ll keep you posted. It seems to be working the past couple of days, but it could be a fluke.

Leave a Reply

