not a MILF, but a MWWTBAS

11 11 2010

I’ve been having a hard time figuring out if, and how to, write about a particular topic on this here website, and that topic is:

SEX.

It bothers me that I am even having mixed feelings on blogging about such a thing; I am usually so “anything goes” and open.  Why do I have reservations about this?  Finally, I figured it out– It’s because I’m a mom.

I think I fear that if I write about sex as an unattached woman, people will assume I’m a slut who is bringing an endless parade of men through the lives of her two children.  First of all, I don’t bring any men into my kid’s lives; as far as my kids know, Mommy is a chaste virginal soul made of sunlight and soft fabrics and marshmallows.  Secondly, do I really care if anyone wants to assume that I’m a bad parent because I am not (yet) committed to fucking one person for the rest of my life?

Ah, but there’s the kicker.  Apparently I do care.  That is my weakness, my kryptonite– Anyone thinking or implying that I’m not a good mom.  I work so hard to be a good mother and provide a stable home for my kidlets that the thought of anyone tying my harmless sex life into my parenting skills in a detrimental way makes me cringe.

So I’m a mom.  But guess what?  I’m also a single 27-year-old female.  I have- ahem- needs.  I’m not really interested in having a boyfriend right now, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t boys that I’m interested in having, if you know what I mean.  Wink wink, nudge nudge, etc.  Sometimes I may feel compelled to generally (I won’t discuss girth) (unless you ask nicely) write about such things and goddamnit, I don’t want to feel guilty about it.  I keep my sex life as a single female separate from my life as a mother, but I’m still ultimately one person with one blog– a blog where I should be fine with letting all my lives co-mingle.

There it is.  I’m a Mom Who Wants To Blog About Sex, and it doesn’t mean I’m a harlot with my priorities all wrong.

Actions

Information

6 responses

11 11 2010
Suburban Sweetheart

DO IT. And by that, I mean both write about doing it & actually do it. Your kids don’t read your blog. As far as they know, Mommy will continue to be a chaste virginal soul made of sunlight and soft fabrics and marshmallows. Forever.

11 11 2010
TJ

You totally should blog about sex. Who says that just because you are a single parent, you can’t have a sex life? Fuck that noise. Not literally. I don’t want you fucking noise. That wouldn’t go over too well on the vagina. Just sayin’.

11 11 2010
sarcasmically

Suburban: OH GOD WHAT IF THEY READ IT SOMEDAY?! Okay they probably won’t, but that could be pretty traumatic for them.

TJ: What about noisy fucking? Is that okay?

12 11 2010
Rahul

This could all be avoided if you taught your kids not to read. I know, a little strange parenting method, but then you can write whatever you want.

There must be sacrifices made.

12 11 2010
sarcasmically

Rahul! You’re a genius! Of course, if they can’t read, there’s a good chance they never move outta my place or get a job. Hmmm.

12 11 2010
LittleBig

Damn, girl! Momma needs to get hers.

Shiiiiit.

Leave a Reply

